A couple of weeks ago one of my fave friends Elizabeth and I made plans for an epic lady date on our day off. She probably looks quite familiar (although she doesn’t usually wear glasses with the tag still on paired with a vintage hat) but I feature her on this blog all the time and she saves my life by working at The Foundrie at least one day every week. And we do thrifting, craft shows, and happy hour together every chance we get. So we manage to see quite alot of each other. Which I love.

In fact, Eliz and I have become so intertwined in each others lives in recent months that people sometimes accuse us of being the same person. Which isn’t too far from the truth. What can I say? Birds of a feather craft together. Isn’t that how that saying goes?

Anyway, I must also mention that Elizabeth designs accessories and jewelry for her company Just Liv which we just so happen to carry at The Foundrie. And she has made it her new year’s resolution to start her Just Liv blog to share some behind the scenes action.  So if you are interested in all of the exciting deets of our lady date (and more pics of the creepy things we found at the antique mall) head on over there and check it out!

And one final thing to mention: Happy MLK day. The Foundrie is open from 11 to 7 today so if you happen to have the day off, stop by and say hello!

