Finally getting around to posting my little office chair makeover that I tackled back in August. I had been scouring Craigslist for the perfect rolling metal chair and when I came across this one for $15 I had to snag it quick. Only problem was it was an hour away in Columbia, Il. Lucky for me I have friends and family who live across the river and were kind enough to pick it up and deliver it for me! I am spoiled. And I love it. Thanks again Elizabeth!

Upon its arrival I headed to the fabric store and attempted to pick the perfect fabric to reupholster the chair. I really had my work cut out for me. I have a little bit of an obsession with prints, patterns, and fun textiles so I was pulled in 100 different directions trying to choose just one. I finally decided on this geometric print in a pretty shade of blue which just happens to match our metal desk that I bought after re-upholstering the chair. Sometimes the stars align and all is right in the world. At least in the world of home decor/design. Oh happy day!

Anyways, another weekend, another big craft show to gear up for. Strange Folk Festival is this Saturday and Sunday from 10 to 6 in O’Fallon, Il. This is one of my favorite shows for many reasons but the main one is that so many of my crafty pals vend at the show it is like a little party/reunion. And this year they have a beer garden. And cupcakes. Really, what more could you want? It is a quick drive from St. Louis so I highly suggest you all come on over and say hello! I will try to post a re-cap with photos in a timely fashion. Excited for a fun weekend!!

