Over the weekend Matt surprised Stella and I with a breakfast of yummy pink crepes. Well the crepes were pink because Stella loves pink milk, thanks to watching way too much Charlie and Lola. The most redeeming quality of the show is that the children are British so Stella has been perfecting her accent. She has also convinced us to start adding a couple drops of pink food coloring to her favorite vanilla almond milk. So when Matt went to add the milk to the crepes, they turned out pretty and pink. They tasted great with apricot preserves and nutella and we pretty much devoured them all. Yum.

This week should be pretty low-key as I am working Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday at the store. So that will take up most of my time. Should be able to find some time in between helping our lovely customers to work on some new jewelry to gear up for Renegade Chicago and Strange Folk Festival both in September. Looking forward to fall craft show season and social time with my favorite crafties!

Oh, and I did want to mention before I go that Kaelah over at Little Chief Honeybee posted her sponsor links over the weekend and I don’t think I ever got around to letting you know that The Foundrie was a sponsor on LCH for July. I love Kaelah and her blog so it seemed like a great fit. So if you flew on over from Kaelah’s “hive”, Welcome!

Ps. Happy birthday to my sister-in-law, Lindsay. Hope your day is filled with love.

