Sorry for the quietness around the blog the past few days. We just returned from a little 4th of July adventure in Brooklyn visiting my sis and her little fam. We had a great time and I promise a post next week with details and tons of pics.

But for now here are some pics from my birthday week festivities which included a trip to the Missouri Botanical Gardens with some of our favorite people: Mark (Matt’s bff in town from Colorado) and Sarah (My dear friend in town from Chicago).

Mark also got the pleasure of joining us later in the week for a visit to Grant’s Farm where Stella fed the goats, rode the carousel, and made sure to let us know every time she smelled any type of animal poop. Three year olds are pretty awesome.

Ps. How irritated does that giant tortoise look that I was taking his photo? Oops. Sorry big guy.

