1. Shirt – super old from Marshall’s maybe, Denim Capris – The Gap clearance $14,

Sweater – The Limited

2. Watch- Marc by Marc Jacobs, Leather Bracelet – Flourish,

Others- thrifted/handmade

3. Shoes – Target

4. Black Leather Fringe Purse – thrifted

I really debated whether or not to do this outfit post since none of the shots came out quite as well as I had hoped they would. But since this whole adventure is relatively new to me I figure this will be a good way to learn some lessons and document my progress.

Plus this is the outfit I threw together to go see Matt and Kim play at The Pageant with my friends Stephanie, Kelly, and Elizabeth. And I had such a great night I couldn’t resist sharing. If you have never heard of this Brooklyn duo definitely check them out. Kim’s smile and enthusiasm is positively infectious and they put on such a fun show. Beers were consumed, dancing was done and we finished the night at the rooftop terrace bar at The Moonrise Hotel with a Six Row Brewery Whale in hand.

It was a great start to my birthday week. Will share more on the rest of those festivities in a couple of days. Good friends and good times make a girl feel pretty special.

