1. Necklace-vintage/thrifted.

2.Journal-Faune Yerby/The Foundrie.

3. Shirt-Gap Body Online, Denim Shorts, Target/Mossimo, Watch- Marc by Marc Jacobs.

4. Skinny Gladiator Sandals-Gap Clearance $11.70

So please try to go easy on me and my very first outfit post. I have been wanting to give this a shot for a while but have been so intimidated by the many other awesome blogger ladies who are a.) gorgeous b.) stylish, and c.) talented, that I have been dragging my feet waiting to become a bit more of any or all of the above.

But at the end of the day, I am just me. And I have decided to come to terms with the fact that “just me” will have to be as good as it gets. And it doesn’t make my love of fashion (or a good deal), any less worthy. So here I am, in all of my Picniked, spray-tanned, glory.

The highlights of this outfit are, by far, my vintage necklace and skinny, gladiator sandals from The Gap. I had been looking for a replacement for my ancient red Blowfish Swoop Peep Toes that I wore into the ground. Honestly, probably hands-down the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. I had them in black, as well as red, and wore both pairs until they were falling apart. It took a good 4-5 years but I just loved them a little too hard.

I adore flip-flops and have several pairs on my summer rotation but I had something in mind without the “between the toe” factor. I also wanted something young without being too young and sensible without being orthopedic. I know you 30-something ladies know what I mean.

So when The Gap advertised their “additional 50% off sale prices” summer sales event just across from The Foundrie, I had to pop across the way and see what they had. This is where I found these corally-red, skinny gladiator sandals for under $12. Sold! And I wore them for the past 2 days straight of window shopping and over-eating with our dear family friends in town from Dallas without even a blister. Yay for a great deal and a cute comfortable sandal! Every day should be so good.

