I know I promised pictures from the grand opening party and keeping with the theme of “better late than never”, here they are. And how lame is it that I didn’t even get any pics of any actual people? It was honestly so crazy busy that I didn’t even have a chance to get out the camera until we had closed the gate and were cleaning up. So now that you waited over a week for the pics, they end up not even being fun party pics. But rest assured that plenty of Trader Joe’s finest $3 wine was enjoyed and a grand time was had by all. Even if the pictures don’t prove it.

This week we have family friends in town from Dallas and I am so excited to show them the store. They are getting a special super exclusive private shopping trip Monday afternoon since the store is closed on Mondays. Or maybe I will open up the gate while we are there in case anyone else wants to join in on the Monday madness. Recently I have been debating whether it would be worth while to open on Mondays and Tuesdays this summer so maybe that would be a good way to see how traffic is at the beginning of the week. I imagine it will be quite slow but I guess you never know until you try.

Anyways, hope you all got to enjoy celebrating the fathers in your lives yesterday and are looking forward to the week ahead!

