I may have let it slip yesterday that The Foundrie is opening an online shop but I just couldn’t help myself. We are so excited about it! The link will always be at the top of this page so you can just click Shop Online to see the first few items with many more to come in the next few days.

Most of our vendors have their own web shops but given the handcrafted, one-of-a-kind nature of many items we thought it would be a good idea to offer some of these items online as well. This will also become the online shop for my own jewelry line and by having some of our artists products for sale online we are hoping to be able to apply to some of the amazing craft shows in the area and represent our artists at these events as well.

Plus I have been wanting to do some advertising for this little blog on some of my favorite websites and blogs and since many readers will be from outside the St. Louis area, I thought a one-stop online shop would be a good idea. Everyone I have spoken with about this new endeavor is super stoked and ready for The Foundrie to begin its quest for world domination. That may be a little intense but we do appreciate their enthusiasm.

Lemme know what you think of the new shop and what kinds of things you want to see stocked there!