Happy Friday! So much to do today to get ready for all of the weekend fun ahead. MADE is hosting the Etsy Craft Party tonight from 6 to 9 and our Grand Opening Party starts at noon on Saturday! I have been printing out coupons & gift cards,  putting together the goody bags, and shopping for snacks and drinks. Oh, and did I mention a baby shower & a 1st birthday party?? Looking forward to busy and fun-filled weekend!

Somehow in the midst of all the madness, I managed to stumble upon the braided leather bracelet above by Flourish. I had been looking for a leather piece to layer in with the friendship bracelets I made a couple of weeks ago and when I found this one for only $5 via the lovely Moorea Seal’s blog, I knew I had found the one. I love the shimmery cream color and the way she has it styled with a group of silver chains. Perfect for summer. I can’t wait for it to arrive. And Moorea’s very own amethyst rings from her shop are also calling my name. Loudly.

I am slowly coming around in regards to wearing non-lazy jewelry. You know, jewelry I have to take off before I shower, sleep, swim. Changing out your accessories is a quick and inexpensive way to really change the entire look & feel of an outfit and I am totally on-board with cheap and easy. How is that for a Friday revelation?

