My friend Elizabeth, of Just Liv, was kind enough to man the shop Saturday afternoon so Stella & I could make it to Emily’s 5th birthday party. Em is the daughter of my dear friend Katie and we don’t get to spend nearly enough time together so I was super excited to see her and her family and celebrate the birthday girl. We had near record-breaking high temps for this time of year so the pool was a welcome relief. Stella adores being in the water and she had so much fun splashing around with the girls. She begins swimming lessons this week and she cannot wait. I know where I will be spending all of our free time this summer.

While at the bday bash we also got to spend some time with my friend Kendra who is expecting her first little one in just a few short weeks. Maybe if she lets me snap a few pics at her shower next weekend I can share them here. So happy for her and her husband and excited for them to meet their new little boy or girl.

June is shaping up to be a crazy and hectic month with birthdays, baby showers, friends in town, concerts, bbqs, etc. You name it, we have it on the calendar this month. And one event I am really looking forward to is the slightly belated grand opening party at The Foundrie next Saturday! I will post the deets tomorrow but I am super excited to celebrate our opening properly. Finally.

