Every year I make Stella an Easter basket filled with chocolate bunnies and fun treats which always delights her to no end. But truth be told I am a bit sad that I no longer am the recipient of a basket filled with goodies gifted by the often elusive “Easter Bunny”. Stella told me yesterday: “The Easter Bunny is kind of like Santa Claus. Only cuter.” I think she is brilliant. But I am biased.

But if I were to receive a basket full of my favorite things, I would be thrilled if any these items made the cut.

Peeps are cute and all but these handmade marshmallows from Brooklyn confectioners Whimsy & Spice look so mouth meltingly delicious. I would love to try the caramel and rose vanilla flavors most of all.

These mint green vintage melamine tea cups from my dear friend Robin of  The Fancy Lamb would be so perfect for sipping something tasty while devouring handmade marshmallows. Swoon.

And Robin just launched her vintage clothing shop called Atherton’s Vintage. So many perfect pieces in her well curated collection but I love the Easter vibes I am getting from these vintage wedge sandals. Sadly, they would be a bit small on my size 8 feet but they will be perfect for someone’s Easter basket.

I would adore these porcelain tea pot wall hooks from Fred Flare to go with my vintage teacups. If you have never shopped their website it is lots of fun to browse. A lot of their items are geared towards folks a bit younger than yours truly but I am a kid at heart I guess.

And last but not least, I would  love, love, love to have this necklace from the amazing Mary Hummert of Pairabelles who just happens to be hosting a trunk show this Saturday April 23rd at The Foundrie. How convenient is that? She will have her regular selection of pendants and charms along with some new one of a kind pieces for spring and summer. Come by and pick up something sweet!!

Hope you all enjoyed this little list of dreamy items I am hoping make it into my life sometime soon. If not for Easter then maybe for a birthday coming up in June. Just saying.

