Since the store is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays those are the days of the week I get to spend with Matt and Stella. This Monday the rain stopped just in time for a field trip with Stella’s pre-school to see some farm animals. There was a pig named Bacon and a cow named Meatball. I didn’t feel like explaining that to Stel and luckily she didn’t ask.

Today is the first Wednesday at The Foundrie and the first day with my little helper. Stella will be joining me at the store one day a week to relieve my parents and Matt from their Stella watching duties. Fingers crossed this goes well. She is currently enjoying a smoothie from St. Louis Bread Co. (or Panera for you out of towners) typing away on my old typewriter while jamming out to Gold Motel. So far so good. Wish me luck and sanity. I will need both to get through this day.

