This past weekend was the official grand opening of  The Foundrie and Made Studios at Chesterfield Mall. Getting the store ready was a labor of love for sure and I could not have done it without the support and help of my family, friends and amazing vendors. It took a huge amount of work just to transform this space into a beautiful blank canvas including covering every wall (and ugly glass case) with faux brick paneling. And there was a lot of painting. A whole lot of painting. But in the end it all came together and I am so proud of the end result. Of course I will always be tweaking displays and moving merchandise around. I just can’t help myself.  But all of the big projects have been completed and that is a huge relief.

This weekend was so much fun and it was amazing to see so many familiar faces from December. Thank you to all of our loyal and dedicated customers for coming out to see and shop in our new space. I know I will be seeing you often and I am so grateful to you all for helping push me to make this dream come true. Sunday Made had their open house/crafternoon and it was awesome to see some friends and meet some new crafters. I think Made is planning on doing this type of event once a month so be sure and check their facebook events page for the schedule.

Now that the store is up and running I hope I can find time in between helping customers to update the old blog on a more regular basis. I feel so absolutely lucky to have this opportunity to be doing a job I have always dreamed about doing and I have to pinch myself often just to make sure it is in fact a reality. Off to spend a little time with Stella and the Mr. during my 2 days off. The Foundrie will re-open Wednesday at 11. Come by and say hello!!

