The magic that is Strange Folk Festival is over for another season. Thank you to everyone who came out to support our indie craft community.  The weather Saturday was amazing while Sunday was a rainy and chilly affair. But over the course of the weekend I managed to consume enough kettlecorn, funnel cake & PBR to make me a super happy crafter. I was also able to do some trades and purchases with fellow crafters and spend lots of quality time with my boothmate Elizabeth which is always super fun.

And I must also mention in my weekend wrap-up that I met the lovely and talented Katie from Skunkboy Creatures who was at the fair with her adorable family. She makes these  ridiculously cute plush animals I have been coveting since this time last year. I think Robin from The Fancy Lamb turned me onto Katie’s blog a while back and when she came into my booth this weekend I felt like a super creepy fangirl as I introduced myself to her. She was of course not at all creeped out (or at least pretended not to be) and even nicer in person than I could have imagined. I highly recommend you take a look at her shop and if you do not become a lover and lurker there is something seriously wrong with you. Seriously.

This week is going to be a busy one as I have meetings to sign the lease for our space at Chesterfield Mall for this season and with St. Louis Magazine to discuss advertising in their Holiday Gift Guide. I was also able to recruit some amazing vendors while at Strange Folk Festival and I am super thrilled with the vendor applications that are coming in so far. Don’t forget you have until October 31st to apply. Tell all your crafty friends!!

