medicine cabinet by doodle&hoob via etsy. med bottle by typesetters via etsy.

I cannot believe it has been 2 weeks since my last post. Lots has been going on but most of it has been overshadowed by a mystery stomach virus that has taken over our household. Went to the doctor friday for some answers and got a couple bottles of pills instead. Eh, whatever. As long as I feel better soon, I will not complain. But until I feel 100% I am keeping it simple around here. I will share now in no particular order, things I have enjoyed recently.

Stella’s third birthday party, my 6th wedding anniversary, the McMillan’s 40th wedding anniversary party,  seeing the band Phoenix live with my concert boyfriend, seeing our friends band Love Kingsford play at Cicero’s, beers at Schlafly with Emily, Steph, Dave, Lainie, Kelly and Teresa, the movie Hot Tub Time Machine, and lots of time with assorted friends and family.

Things I am looking forward to in the near future include vacation, creating new jewelry to sell at Lou Fest, updating the etsy shop, and taking Stella to this. She is so excited which makes me even more excited. Its going to be awesome! We have decided we will build a Chococat and of course Keroppi. Eep. Will try to get some photos when it all goes down. And hopefully I will have pics from Stella’s birthday party to post soon as well. But for now back to laying on the sofa and nursing myself back to health.

