So clearly, I like ugly shoes. What is wrong with me? I am in love with these boots. Or clogs. Or wedges. Or whatever the hell you wanna call these contraptions. They are utterly amazing in every way. They are also totally out of my budget. Thanks a lot Free People. I mean $248 is just crazy talk. Maybe if I considered them an “art installation” instead of footwear? Oh, that’s right. I don’t have a couple hundred dollars lying around for art either. Off to scour the interwebs for a cheaper imitation. Not sure if one exists, but if it does rest assured, I will find it.

In other news, I mailed Stella’s bday party invites. I cannot believe she is turning 3. Madness. We are having an asian theme with paper lanterns, bamboo plants and other assorted crafts. The menu includes teriyaki chicken and fortune cookies so far. I am sure I will do a whole birthday party related post so stay tuned for that.

Had a fun night out at Six Row Brewing Company with my loverly friend Stephanie the other night. Today, I got an invitation from the darling Elizabeth of Just Liv to share her booth at LouFest in August. I was planning on going to the festival anyhow, and now I have the opportunity to sell some jewelry while I am there. Thanks Liv!! Excited to see She&Him. Wouldn’t Zooey Deschanel look adorable in one of my kiwi bird necklaces? Well, lets face it she would look adorable in anything. And everything. If she wasn’t so cute I would hate her. Saturday is the Mad(e) Men event at MADE and everyone should be there. Sauce Magazine is covering it and we are gonna have cocktails and super mod make and take crafts. And hopefully my sister in law will join me since they are due to arrive in town tomorrow night. Speaking of which, I better go finish the cleaning. I think I have left you with enough links to keep you busy for days. Ha.

