This is my inspiration outfit for the MADE in the 80’s party this Saturday at MADE. Yes, that would be none other than the insanely talented and amazing Debbie Gibson. Ok, so maybe semi-talented would be more accurate. But she was amazing. At least, she was amazing when I was 8.  And I do realize that there were cooler musical artists in the 1980’s. But I was born in 1979. Therefore, I didn’t really start listening to music on my own until we were well into the less cool part of the 80’s where Tiffany, Debbie, and NKOTB ruled the charts and the airwaves. Don’t get me wrong, I managed to listen to some decent music during those years. But mostly it was garbage. Sweet, wonderful, poppy garbage. Judge me all you want but lucky for me, the majority of my friends are around the same age and have no room to talk. Trust me friends, I know who your fave member of New Kids On The Block was. And I am not afraid to blog about it. 😉

