So it has been 90+ degrees outside the past couple days and super muggy. Summer is upon us and I just realized that I have been so busy lately that spring seems to have slipped right by me. The month of May was particularly busy with the opening of MADE, 3 weddings and a high school graduation. Plus gearing up to leave for Brooklyn Renegade Craft Fair next week has has me scrambling to make new displays and lots of new inventory.

And in other exciting news, I have started acquiring displays and vintage treasures for The Foundrie 2010 which is super exciting and a little stressful. I just bought 3 industrial steel rolling carts off of craigslist thinking they would make awesome table bases and my husband burst my bubble telling me they are garbage and there is no way we can get them into the basement. They are large. And super heavy. And a tad rusty. But can’t he see how amazing they will be in the store? He just doesn’t get my “artistic” (I use the term loosely) vision. So now I have to prove to him that I can make them into something great. I have my work cut out for me. I will leave you with some pics of some of the projects I have been working on as well as some recent fun family outings. Hope everyone is plannning lots of fun for the summertime. It is here!

